INS Provides Educational Opportunities Through the Gardner Foundation Scholarship Program

It comes as no surprise to any nurse that the standard of patient care and nursing best practices are constantly changing. As a result, you’re charged with staying abreast of these changes through continuing education. The educational opportunities available to nurses come in many formats, but they may not be as accessible or as affordable as we might like. That’s where the Gardner Foundation can help.

INS established the Gardner Foundation in the early 1990s to honor the work and the memory of INS Past President Cheryl Gardner, CRNI®. She deeply believed in patient advocacy, infusion innovation, and enhancing the image of infusion nurses. The Gardner Foundation has remained committed to those principles through its scholarship program. Since its inception, the foundation has awarded more than half a million dollars in scholarships and grants to nurses from all over the world.

All INS members are eligible to apply for a scholarship. We encourage you to spend a few minutes reviewing them and applying for the one that best suits your educational needs.  

Take advantage of this terrific member benefit and enhance your career. It’s an opportunity you don’t want to miss! 


2019 Gardner Foundation Winners

Sharing Expertise Scholarship for ­Professional Education

Wilena Blackwell

Katherine Dorton

Joyce Lemieux

Paula Kendig

Erica Bush

Bernice Diaz

Sponsored by      

Gardner Foundation INS Meeting Scholarship

Cheria Wooten

Emily Bobbitt

Melissa Freese Chicoria

Michel Roberts

Susette Gjovik

Gardner Foundation Education Scholarship

Lois Rajcan

Valerie Eve Englehart

Leslie Baranowski Scholarship for ­Professional Excellence

Renae Wedlake

Elena Nelson Squires


Sponsored by      


Ireta Neumann Scholarship for International Nurses

Jeffrey Kristen Bonifacio

I Kadek Juli Ambara


Sponsored by